The Lost Month

Friends and Family-

Hello again! Let me first apologize to all of my loyal fans out there (if any do indeed exist) for going MIA for the whole month of June. In my defense, I have been a little busy over the last 3 weeks. Here is a brief recap:

1. Moved out of my old Uptown apartment

What some may call a creepy sleeping arrangement for my last night in the old apartment

What some may call a creepy sleeping arrangement for my last night in the old apartment

2. Moved back in with my parents LIKE A BOSS

My super fabulous princess bed at the house in Plano

My super fabulous princess bed at the house in Plano

3. Moved into my new Uptown apartment

Work in progress.  The dual tv setup is going to make for some great fall Saturdays/Sundays

Work in progress. The dual tv setup is going to be A PROBLEM on football weekends

4. Took the GMAT

800 is pretty solid, right?

800 is pretty solid, right? 🙂

5. Worked 3 100+ hour weeks

May or may not have spent a few nights on this bad boy...

May or may not have spent a few nights on this bad boy…

All that being said, I have not let my workouts slip. Sleep and social life are another story completely (on a related note: if I have lost touch with you recently, let’s be friends again).

The Banker Games are now less than a month away. It’s crunch time, both for training and getting donations (link is at the bottom of the page). It’s also time to start mixing in work for the more auxiliary events like the football throw and the 5-10-5 short shuttle. I don’t have any sweet videos for you (see above), but below are some pictures of me getting in some work this past weekend.

Letting it fly.  This will (embarrassingly) be my worst event by far

Letting it fly. This will (embarrassingly) be my worst event by far

First turn of the 5-10-5.  Peep the vapors from 3 years ago

First turn of the 5-10-5. Peep the vapors from 3 years ago

-That Guy Who Thinks It’s OK to Bring His Dad to Take Pictures of Him Working Out

https://www.thedecathlon.org/donate/search-for-competitor/?aname=zych&action=listcompetitors

Leave a comment