Office Calisthenics

Hey everyone,

Sorry that I haven’t posted in a while, but work has been a little hectic lately. Last week was what I call a Mondaytuesdaywednesdaythursdayfriday week–the days of the week are replaced by endless periods of work with some glorified naps mixed in. And caffeine. And, if you’re crazy like me, workouts. In summary, my body felt something like this by the end of the week…

Disappointed Face

The competition is only 6 short days away, so last week was a big training week. For those times when I couldn’t make it to the gym, I had to get a little creative. Luckily, there are plenty of things to do when stuck in the office…

Editor’s note: No pants were harmed in the making of this video. Miraculously.

Despite all that time in the office, I did in fact get some fresh air, if you mustache:

Mustasche
My name is Collin and I am bad at Snapchat.

All my heavy training is in the books. Now it is time to taper and get some rest before I head up to New York on Thursday (and get a haircut–see above). Since I am physically incapable of sitting at a desk all day and not doing something active, I will partake in some low-impact athletic activities, like rollerblading:

Rollerblades
Who needs a helmet when you have a bowl cut?

For those planning to donate (talking to you, “soft verbals”), time is running out. I completely understand the procrastination, but would hate for you to miss out on the opportunity to help fund pediatric cancer research. That would be a pretty heavy thing to have on your conscience…

MEME

https://www.thedecathlon.org/donate/make-donation/?userid=649

Go USA,
Collin

Leave a Reply

