Finding a Way

Hey everyone. A lot of people have asked me when I work out, and the answer is whenever I can. It all depends on my work schedule and how my body feels at any given time. During the week, I like to get 3 separate workouts in every 48 hours. When work gets busy (Editor’s Note: often), my schedule sometimes gets a little crazy. I thought I would do a photo blog of my work / workout schedule in the last 24+ hours to show you what I mean…


Tuesday May 7, 2013, 6:30 pm

It’s going to be a long night. Big deadline tomorrow at 8:30pm. I wasn’t able to drag myself to the gym this morning after working until the wee hours (hint, it starts with a 3). I decide to get out of the office for a little bit and do some conditioning on the track at SMU (about a 10 minute drive from the office).


Tuesday May 7, 2013, 7:00 pm

1

The SMU track (which is also the soccer stadium) is being used for a women’s soccer scrimmage. Title IX ftw. Looks like I will instead be running at the SMU Intramural fields.


Tuesday May 7, 2013, 7:05 pm

PM Workout

At the Intramural fields, straight flexin’


Tuesday May 7, 2013, 8:20 pm

3

Quick dinner at the office, courtesy of Dream Cafe. Healthier and more food than a Chipotle burrito bowl (I still love you, Chipotle). It comes highly recommended from this meathead. No excuse not to eat there if you live in Uptown Dallas.


Tuesday May 7, 2013, 8:40 pm

4

Back to my desk for BOTTLES AND MODELS TUESDAY. YOLO.
(Editor’s Note: this is not a model from work…I don’t want to get fired lol)


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 12:30 am

5

After a few hours of cranking, time for a quick nap to recharge my batteries on my “second bed.”


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 12:45 am

6

Back to my cube once again, where I have hung my NFL termination letter for motivation. #unsatisfactory


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 3:00 am

7

Leave the office for the night. Pretty easy to find my car in the garage.


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 3:30 am

8

Finally make it back to my real bed. Knock out.


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 5:25 am

1

Wake up. Take a selfie, just oozing sex appeal (lolz). Immediately regret taking a selfie.


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 5:42 am

10

Arrive at 24 Hour Fitness (AKA Where it Goes Down). Gather necessary supplies from the “mobile gym.” Today I grab my weighted sled.


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 5:50 am

AM Workout

At 24, straight flexin’
(Editor’s Note: “AFAP” means “as fast as possible”)


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 8:00 am

12

Arrive at Rosewood Court. Do some deep thinking in the shower. Initiate banker swag.


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 8:20 am

13

Back in the office. Time to lube some deals.


Wednesday May 8, 2013, 8:30 pm

Meet my deadline. Finally time to get my life together and write a blog post.


Thursday May 9, 2013, 12:07 am

https://www.thedecathlon.org/donate/make-donation/?userid=339

Check my favorite website before calling it a night. You probably should, too.

Leave a Reply

