Welcome to the Banker Games!

Now that I have gotten 4.31* seconds of your attention…

On July 28th, I will be representing my firm Cogent Partners in the RBC Decathlon (henceforth referred to as “The Banker Games”), a competition that crowns Wall Street’s Best Athlete. The event is a fundraiser for pediatric cancer research, with 100% of the proceeds going to the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center in New York City. You can find more information about the event here:

https://www.thedecathlon.org/

The purpose of this blog is to keep everyone updated on my training and progress, and to hopefully inspire some people to donate to the cause. I am still pretty green when it comes to making videos (as you can tell), so bear with me while my support team (my brother Ryan and my Dad) and I work out the kinks. I promise the quality of the videos will get better, and that you will hopefully find the content entertaining. Though I love my brother and my Dad, I would be open to getting technical help from anyone interested in the Dallas area. If that person is you, please reach out and you will be rewarded in Chipotle.

I have two simple goals for the event:

1) Raise the most money of any competitor
2) Win the athletic competition

You can help me with #1! If you’re on the fence, let me help you out. You should donate to the cause if you like any of the following:

• Kids
• Helping kids
• Helping kids with cancer
• A grown man making a fool out of himself running a 40-yard dash in suit and tie
• The fact that this is the 1st time I’ve worn a suit in 6 months
• My brother’s stopwatch bias
• My Batman voice
• Duke Fencing
• Plano East
• Harvard Football (check the tie)
• Being awesome

You should also donate if you dislike any of the following:

• CANCER
• Paying taxes (donations are tax deductible)

Thanks for your time and support. If you would like to make a donation (author’s note: encouraged), please follow the link below and don’t be shy! Those who do choose to donate, please leave your email / personal contact along with your donation so that I can personally thank you / keep in touch. Also feel free to forward on to anyone and everyone you know, especially if you happen to know Alex Morgan.

https://www.thedecathlon.org/donate/make-donation/?userid=339

-Collin

Leave a Reply

